Death Benefit Info

 Local Union #141 Death Benefit Fund

Benefits of being a member include your surviving beneficiary receiving the full amount of $1,600 upon the time of your passing. The first $800 would be given in a check form to your appointed beneficiary when we are initially notified of your passing and the second $800 will be issued to your appointed beneficiary when they provide the death certificate. If any amounts are unpaid from other members passing before your passing then the second check for $800 will be reduced by the amount of each member that was not paid into at $10.00 each member.

Click HERE for the Death Benefit Form to become a member

Call the Hall to get the correct amount to join.  This is calculated from the date a Journeyman Wireman tops out times how many members have passed in that time frame.

If you are a new member that is not Journeyman Wireman classification, then we use your Initiation date to calculate the amount to join.

Click on the link above to acquire the form to fill out to become a new member, mail a check in the amount that was given to you by the Hall to join then you will be entered into the Death Benefit Fund.

Upon the unfortunate passing of a "Death Benefit Member" you would submit $10.00 to the office for your contribution to keep the fund going for years to come.


Deceased Members of the Death Benefit Fund 1988-Present                                                        

Name                                     DOD                      

Conrad Heyer                   12/13/1988                        

John Aukerman                6/21/1990                           

Howard Noble                  3/13/1991                           

George Polaski                 5/20/1991                           

Thomas L. Rude              8/25/1991                           

John Dugan                      5/15/1992                           

Cecil A. Gwennap           10/13/1992                        

Carl V. Bauman               6/23/1993                           

Ivan Lewis                       12/20/1993                        

Howard O. Allen             3/21/1994                           

Harry Neider                   11/1/1994    

Bernard J. Bellville         5/14/1995                           

Donald Kuntz                  5/28/1995                           

Gary McCormick            8/19/1995                           

Chester Lapinski             3/30/1996                           

Merle Amend                  2/14/1997                           

Carl Bidka                       1/27/1998                           

John Kemp                      3/25/1998                           

Jack Humphry                 6/11/1998                           

Bernard Coleman            10/16/1998                        

James Reed                     11/10/1998                        

James Evans                   4/7/1999                             

Louis Yourkovich          11/7/1999                           

Robert Beckett               3/9/2000                             

Richard Johnson            4/2/2000          

Terry England                4/20/2000                           

Thomas Biery                10/4/2000                           

Robert McConnell         10/16/2000                        

Merwood Ramsay          5/20/2002                           

Robert Seiber                 7/18/2002                           

Paul Young                    11/19/2002                        

Duncan Lawrence          3/24/2003                           

George Ney                    8/9/2003                             

Harry Yahn, Jr.              10/15/2003                        

Robert H. Helfer            11/4/2003                           

George Edgel                 7/17/2004                           

David P. Raab                10/19/2004 

Grove Calvert                1/7/2005                             

John Barlow                   6/4/2006                             

Donald Albert                8/25/2006                           

John R. Holloway         1/19/2007                           

Thomas E. Edgel, Sr.    11/18/2007

Thomas J. Myers           1/17/2008                           

John Yahn                     4/28/2008                           

Henry Miller                 3/25/2009                           

Roman Matjya              4/16/2009                           

Ralph Fankhouser         9/24/2009                           

Victor Williams            11/27/2009                        

Eugene Palmer              12/1/2009                           

Thomas Milliken          ??   BA Member                               

Robert Schied               10/6/2010                           

Mark Horvat                 11/12/2010                        

John Jasinski                 2/1/2011                             

James McDermott         2/3/2011                             

John Lavender               9/30/2011

James A. Hoge              3/10/2012                           

Thomas Mitchell           4/16/2012                           

Edmund Yahn               6/29/2012                           

Robert E. Vandrey         7/20/2012                           

John McKelvey             9/10/2012                           

Robert Ramsay              10/25/2012                        

Melvin Fankhouser       1/7/2013                            

Robert Gongola             1/18/2013                           

Willis Amend                2/12/2013                           

James C. Raab               5/6/2013                             

Harry T. Orth                 8/28/2013                           

Ray Gwennap                12/10/2013                        

Thomas Orth                 1/20/2014                           

Jene Capriotti                5/29/2014                           

James H. Hoge              6/2/2014                             

Paul F. Walters             10/11/2014                        

Edward D. Hall             11/13/2014                        

Robert L. Helfer            11/23/2014                        

Richard C. Mayeres       2/3/2016           

Carson J. Cox                 5/9/2016

Kenneth W. Castilow     8/27/2016

"Walter" Bartoszewicz  1/21/2017

John "Jack E. Armstrong, Jr.  4/26/2017

Carl S. Valloric                 5/9/2017

Gary P. Fitzsimmons        7/4/2017

Thomas G. Sarris             11/12/2017

John C. Pollock                 2/3/2018

Joyce A. Madrid               2/25/2018

Stanley K. Jasinski            3/7/2018

Daniel B. Amend              3/18/2018

Lewis E. Sheppard            4/20/2018

Harold Hickenbottom        7/7/2018

Stanley J. Boroski              9/30/2018

James C. Kinnison            12/13/2018

John P. McClellan             1/23/2019

Michael E. Fedczak            2/9/2019  

Julius M. Phillips               5/25/2019 

Randy P. Miller                 7/31/2019

Paul J Tepe                        3/5/2021

Robert R. McLaughlin      5/22/2021

Stephen G. Finney            9/10/2021

Joseph F. Campbell, Sr.    10/19/2021*

Wallace W. Major             1/19/2022

Larry L. Ramsay               7/18/2022

James F. Russell, Sr.          8/8/2022

Edward P. Duffy                11/6/2022

Joseph R. Bidka                 1/21/2023

Paul L. Hammond, Jr.         4/9/2023

Edwin A. Timberlake          12/7/2023

Joseph H. Bauduin             1/9/2024

Robert A. Kubovicz             1/21/2024

Lynn E. McKee                   1/28/2024

Site built, designed and hosted by Union Members. © 2023 Web Connectivity